Peterhouse Boat Club

Committee 2012-2013

The committee is elected annually during Lent Term with the incoming committee taking office immediately after the Lent Bumps.

Kate Ashley Captain of Boats, 2012-2013, captain@peterhousebc.org Responsible for maintaining the long term direction of the club, guiding club activities and externally representing the club. Chairs meetings of the committee.
Paddy Alton Honorary Secretary, 2012-2013, secretary@peterhousebc.org Assistant to the captain, helping to organise the committee's workload. Specifically responsible for race entries, kit orders and club dinners.
Charlotte James Junior Treasurer, 2012-2013, treasurer@peterhousebc.org Responsible for managing the club's budget, finances and various accounts.
Abbi Mitchell Women's Officer, 2012-2013, women@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Women's Squad ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Simon Kirk Men's Officer, 2012-2013, men@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Men's Squad ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Alex Lee Men's Lower Boats Officer, 2012-2013, mlbo@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Men's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
David Walsh Men's Lower Boats Officer, 2012-2013, mlbo@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Men's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Jenny Manning Women's Lower Boats Officer, 2012-2013, wlbo@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Women's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Kayleigh McMillan Women's Lower Boats Officer, 2012-2013, wlbo@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Women's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Lizzie Bennett Coxing Representative, 2012-2013, coxing@peterhousebc.org Represents coxes during committee discussions as well as organising novice cox training and senior cox development.
Richard Dearden Social Secretary, 2012-2013, social@peterhousebc.org Responsible for planning and running the PBC Freshers' BBQ, Bonfire Night BBQ and Captain's Canapes. Also organises a steady stream of formal hall swaps for the club's crews.
Rachel Bardell Social Secretary, 2012-2013, social@peterhousebc.org Responsible for planning and running the PBC Freshers' BBQ, Bonfire Night BBQ and Captain's Canapes. Also organises a steady stream of formal hall swaps for the club's crews.
Rebecca Tsao Development Officer, 2012-2013, development@peterhousebc.org Advises the committee on matters relating to alumni, fundraising, sponsorship and the PBCF as well as liasing with the College's Development Office.
Josh Lewis Webmaster, 2012-2013, webmaster@peterhousebc.org Responsible for keeping this website operational and up to date. Also tends to get roped into fixing everyone else's computer problems and running the mailing lists.

All Committees

2014-2015
2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012